Building Materials

Manufacturers' Websites (printable copy here)
Local Distributers (printable copy here)

Time to do some shopping! Look through the following links to manufacturers' websites or follow our directions to local distributors' showrooms to find appliances, hardware, flooring, and everything else you need to create your new living space.

Manufacturers' Websites

Appliances
KitchenAid kitchenaid.com  
Sharp sharpusa.com  
Whirlpool whirlpool.com appliances & jetted tubs
Cabinetry*
Kitchen Kraft kitchenkraft.com showroom in Fresno
Kraftmaid kraftmaid.com kitchen & bath cabinets
*for custom cabinets, we use several local cabinet builders.
Doors
Simpson Door simpsondoor.com steel and wood doors
ThermaTru thermatru.com steel, wood, & fiberglass doors
Designer Doors designerdoors.com garage doors, old style
PlastPro plastproinc.com fiberglass doors
Hardware
Cliffside Industries cliffsideind.com cabinet pulls
Emtek emtekproducts.com reproductions
Top Knobs topknobsusa.com low price cabinet pulls
Schlage Doorknobs schlagelock.com residential & commercial
Amerock amerockhardware.com  
Heating and Cooling
Heat Controller heatcontroller.com heaters and fireplaces
Broan broan.com hoods, exhaust fans, medicine cabinet
Laminate
Wilsonart wilsonart.com  
Formica formica.com  
Nevamar nevamar.com plastic laminate, solid surface countertop, flooring
Lighting
Accentlights accentlights.com Grass Valley Store, web links to manufacturers
Cooper Lighting cooperlighting.com Halo (recessed), McGraw (commercial)
Lightway lightwayind.com French
Rejuvenation rejuvenation.com reproductions, top quality
Lamps Plus lampsplus.com Fresno showroom
Paint
Sherwin-Williams sherwin-williams.com paint and wood finishes
Plumbing Fixtures
American Standard americanstandard-us.com higher quality
Chicago Faucets chicagofaucets.com commercial
Grohe groheamerica.com European, upscale fixtures
Haws Drinking Fountains hawsco.com commercial drinking fountains
Kohler us.kohler.com faucets & sinks
Curvet curvetusa.com glass sinks & countertops
Strom Plumbing signofthecrab.com reproduction plumbing, poor service
Price Pfister pricepfister.com Good midrange price and quality
Delta Faucet deltafaucet.com  Good midrange price and quality, poor service
Moen moen.com Good midrange price and quality
Reproduction/Restoration
Renovators renovators.com Old house fixtures, plumbing, lights & more
Rejuvenation rejuvenation.com top quality lighting and hardware
Antique Vintage Appliances antiquevintageappliances.com restored appliances
Tile and Stone
American Olean americanolean.com Ceramic Tile
Daltile daltile.com Ceramic Tile, Fresno showroom
Bedrosians bedrosians.com Tile and stone, Fresno showroom
Corian corian.com  
Silestone silestoneusa.com Quartz
Castaic Brick castaicbrick.com Brick tiles
Windows
Anderson Windows andersonwindows.com wood windows
Marvin Windows remodeler.marvin.com wood windows
Milgard milgard.com vinyl windows
Velux velux.com roof windows

< Back to top

 

Local Suppliers and Distributors

Plumbing and Appliances*

*Plumbing fixture suggestions: Price Pfister and Moen are best values. American Standard, Kohler, Grohe and Chicago are just as good, priced a little higher. Avoid Delta, Mixit, Perless and Brand.


Ceramic Tile, Marble & Granite (In order of preference)
Flooring
Lighting
Cabinets


Windows


< Back to top

facebook Find us on Facebook!